Welcome

The Saydel Community School District has an excellent tradition of fostering positive relationships with students, parents and staff. Our daily focus is to meet the unique learning needs of each and every student. We are a district of approximately 1,300 students and provide a small school learning environment for our students. We keep our focus on three non-negotiable goals:

  1. Student Achievement
  2. Enhancing Culture, Image and Relationships
  3. Maximizing the Use of Resources

We are a TAP school and believe improving instruction and providing a viable and rigorous education for all students is paramount. TAP, The System for Teacher and Student Advancement is a rigorous professional development model that is implemented daily and weekly through class instruction and teacher leadership meetings. Our instructional model allows us to have two Master Teachers and five Mentor Teachers per building to support our career teachers. Saydel Community School District is an excellent 3A school district conveniently located in the north Des Moines Metro area.

District News

upcoming events

<< October 2014 >>
S M T W T F S
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
October 23 - Thursday
04:30 PM - JV/Varsity - Cross Country
October 24 - Friday
07:00 PM - Varsity - Football
October 25 - Saturday
HS Band/Vocal
02:00 PM - Cornell PTO Spook Run/Walk
October 27 - Monday
Varsity - Volleyball
October 28 - Tuesday
07:45 AM - Woodside Picture Retakes
October 29 - Wednesday
Varsity - Football
October 30 - Thursday
Varsity - Volleyball
October 31 - Friday
03:00 PM - Cornell Fall Parties
November 1 - Saturday
12:00 PM - JV/Varsity - Cross Country
November 3 - Monday
Varsity - Football
November 4 - Tuesday
Varsity - Volleyball

Saydel Community School District