Welcome

The Saydel Community School District has an excellent tradition of fostering positive relationships with students, parents and staff. Our daily focus is to meet the unique learning needs of each and every student. We are a district of approximately 1,300 students and provide a small school learning environment for our students. We keep our focus on three non-negotiable goals:

  1. Student Achievement
  2. Enhancing Culture, Image and Relationships
  3. Maximizing the Use of Resources

We are a TAP school and believe improving instruction and providing a viable and rigorous education for all students is paramount. TAP, The System for Teacher and Student Advancement is a rigorous professional development model that is implemented daily and weekly through class instruction and teacher leadership meetings. Our instructional model allows us to have two Master Teachers and five Mentor Teachers per building to support our career teachers. Saydel Community School District is an excellent 3A school district conveniently located in the north Des Moines Metro area.

District News

There are currently no announcements.

upcoming events

<< March 2015 >>
S M T W T F S
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
March 3 - Tuesday
Parent/Teacher Conferences
Girls - Varsity - Basketball
04:00 PM - Woodside Parent/Teacher Conferences
March 4 - Wednesday
Girls - Varsity - Basketball
06:30 PM - Music Boosters
March 5 - Thursday
Girls - Varsity - Basketball
09:00 AM - Woodside 5th-8th ISU Theater
March 6 - Friday
Girls - Varsity - Basketball
March 7 - Saturday
Girls - Varsity - Basketball
WS Band
March 9 - Monday
Boys - Varsity - Basketball
03:00 PM - Girls - Varsity - Track
06:30 PM - HS Band/Vocal
March 10 - Tuesday
Boys - Varsity - Basketball
03:00 PM - Boys - Varsity - Track
06:30 PM - HS Band/Vocal
March 11 - Wednesday
Boys - Varsity - Basketball
March 12 - Thursday
Q3 Ends
Boys - Varsity - Basketball
March 13 - Friday
No School
Boys - Varsity - Basketball
March 14 - Saturday
Boys - Varsity - Basketball
March 16 - Monday
Spring Break
Boys - Varsity - Golf
Boys - Varsity - Tennis
Girls - Varsity - Tennis
04:00 PM - Girls - Varsity - Track
March 17 - Tuesday
Spring Break
04:00 PM - Boys - Varsity - Track

Saydel Community School District