Saydel Community School District Meeting Minutes

Regular Board Meeting & Work Session Oct 22, 2018 10/22/2018 06:00 PM

Saydel District Office - Board Room 5740 NE 14th Street, Des Moines, IA 50313

Attendees

Voting Members

Mrs. Julie Jennings, Board Member

Mr. Doug Kayser, Board Member

Mr. Rob Strickler, Board Member

Mrs. Jennifer Van Houten, Board Vice-President

Mr. Chad Vitiritto, Board Member

Mr. Brian Bowman, Board President

I. Call the Meeting to Order

Meeting called to order by Board President Brian Bowman at 6:00 PM.

A. Roll Call

Present: Mrs. Julie Jennings, Mr. Doug Kayser, Mr. Rob Strickler, Mrs.

Jennifer Van Houten, Mr. Chad Vitiritto, Mr. Brian Bowman

Absent: Mr. Roland Kouski, Jr.

B. Approval of Agenda

Motion to approve the agenda as published.

Motion made by: Mrs. Jennifer Van Houten Motion seconded by: Mr. Chad Vitiritto

Voting

Unanimously Approved

II. Discussion and Action Items

A. Consent Agenda

Motion to approve consent agenda.

Motion made by: Mrs. Julie Jennings

Motion seconded by: Mrs. Jennifer Van Houten

Voting

Unanimously Approved

- 1. Bills for Payment
- 2. Fundraising

Fundraising request was approved for Cornell PTO School Carnival to be held February 23, 2019.

B. Personnel

Motion to accept resignation from Tammy Berkenbosch as HS Special Education Associate and approve employment agreements for James Obermeier as MS Track Coach, Tyler Zander as HS Assistant Wrestling Coach, Judith Arellano as Special Education Associate, Ryan Terrebonne as

Special Education Associate, and Azra Atajic as Eagle's Nest Coordinator at \$17.50 per hour.

Motion made by: Mr. Rob Strickler

Motion seconded by: Mrs. Julie Jennings

Voting

Unanimously Approved

III. Work Session - Building Reports & Goals

Building principals reported building student achievement data for 2018 and shared identified building actions/goals for 2019.

IV. Adjourn

Motion to adjourn at 7:50 PM

<u>Motion made by:</u> Mrs. Jennifer Van Houten <u>Motion seconded by:</u> Mr. Rob Strickler

Voting

Unanimously Approved

Brian Bowman, Board President Beth Vitiritto, Board Secretary